Super League shambles - 48 hours when the game self-destructed

April 21, 2021
When plans were revealed for a new European Super League, featuring the biggest football clubs in Europe, initially 12 teams signed up. Six of them were from the English Premier League - Manchester City, Manchester United, Arsenal, Liverpool, Tottenham and Chelsea. There was to be no relegation for the 15 founder members.

Dominic Hart, sports editor at The National, talks to Andy Mittin, The National’s European football correspondent, about the reaction to the announcement and the clubs withdrawing.